I apologize

Hello dear friends,

I know I haven’t been writing much lately, but between Holy week and some other Holidays, plus I do have to start working more on my PhD, and it’s all driving me crazy! Well… Ok, I confess, I was a bit crazy already.

Now I don’t know if I am disappointing anyone or if it’s just a personal feeling. I will continue sharing my food stories, but I guess it won’t be an everyday thing as I have been doing for the first month. However, I do believe I will get back to writing more as soon as I have more advances on my dissertation.

Additionally, I have now on hold the Jamie Oliver Challenge. The main reason for this is that I just came to realize that I will be after all attending one of my friend’s wedding on a near trip to Mexico.  I am afraid my dress won’t zip up unless I loose 9 pounds! I’m a bit scared, but I do have two months to diet and exercise.

I guess this is about it for now, hope you all understand and don’t give up on me!

Take care everyone!!

 

2 thoughts on “I apologize

  1. Totally understand! Look forward to when you are able to write again- just remain calm and at least it may only be 9 pounds to lose, it could be worse!

Leave a Reply

